• Go to:

In 2021, the EAU Patient Office was established. This was an important step forward, giving its Chair a seat at the table of the EAU Board, and one step closer to ensuring that patients remain at the centre of any decision-making and activities that are undertaken.

We are now proud to announce the establishment of the EAU Patient Office Board! The Board will support the Patient Office and be responsible for overseeing the various activities relating to Patient Information content and projects undertaken by the EAU Patient Advocacy Group (EPAG).


Prof. Eamonn T. Rogers, Galway (IE)

Vice Chair

Dr. Markos Karavitakis, Athens (GR)

Vice Chair

Dr. Michael Van Balken, Arnhem (NL)

Prof. Evangelos Liatsikos, Patras (GR) ex-officio

Dr. Lydia Makaroff, Cambridge (GB)

Prof. James N’Dow, Aberdeen (GB) ex-officio

Prof. Dr. Maria Ribal, Barcelona (ES) ex-officio

Mrs. Mary Lynne Van Poelgeest-Pomfret, Oegstgeest (NL)

Prof. Hein Van Poppel, Leuven (BE) ex-officio

Prof. Thomas Knoll (DE)